NSFW November: Shannon Tweed, Playboy’s Miss November 1981

Ladies and gentlemen, Playboy is happy to present the lovely and talented model, small screen actress, and Gene Simmons’ longtime ladyfriend in the Service of Satan, Shannon Tweed – Miss November, 1981.

UPDATE 6/28/11: Want more on Shannon?, swing by her new post on this blog for more photos and nice quotes, Playmate Revisited: Shannon Tweed.

The former Miss Ottawa Valley won Playmate of the Year in ’82 and even lived with Hef for awhile before hooking up with Gene Simmons, KISS lead vocalist and noted tonguing enthusiast. Unlike most Playmate-rock star hookups, the two seem to have found lasting love, which I think pretty much should never be criticized. Tweed has said of their twenty-seven year monogamous relationship, “He opted never to marry. I opted not to bitch about it.” Seems fair enough to me. That lil blonde Canuck cookie is smarter than she looks, eh?

I just think it is really, really cute that there was a time in North America when we hadn’t all seen Shannon Tweed naked yet.

Almost as cute as how the butt-crack is tastefully blurred in these screencaps. Awww. Thanks for preserving the modesty and integrity of the original photoshoot. That was the one thing that would’ve made these pictures absolute smut, you know? Tea and crumpets! Thank goodness for the censor’s loving hand.

I mean, being into high-brow cinema, I’ve naturally seen a few (merely a scant several, at most) of Shannon Tweed’s intellectual and plot-driven films, but I watch them for the snappy dialogue and well-crafted intrigue. Naturally, I look away in shock during the rare, rare, rare scenes of dishevelment.

“Oh, yeah, I do movies; I forgot. They see them on TV. I forget that anybody knows me. ” — Shannon Tweed

Fun fact: my parents and I went to Ms. Tweed’s early silver screen smash hit Hot Dog the Movie! in the theater. (Tagline: “Taste the sauce … in Hot Dog!“) My dad frog-marched me and my mom out of there after less than half an hour. It was the first time I’d ever walked out of a movie, and I found the power of the experience heady. Like, “Hey, put-upon middle manager at the box office, you expected us to stay in that movie, but we totally did not! And we want to see something else, ’cause that thing was crap!”

I looked forward to someday doing something like that myself, but did not find cause to repeat the event on my own until I saw the live-action How the Grinch Stole Christmas. I felt like the absolute king of the universe when I indignantly stalked out of that piece of grotesque, shrill, memory-raping garbage. And as I stood in the lobby deciding what to watch instead, I remembered the feeling of trespass-mixed-with-righteousness that I had when my father hauled us out of Hot Dog. Thanks, Daddy. You are a huge role model.

Before and After “the incident.”*

*There was no incident. Just cheap ’80s plastic surgery. Sick, sad burn.

Because she hella cares about the earth, Shannon Tweed is now made from 85% post-consumer recyclable parts. Did You Know?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

66 Responses to “NSFW November: Shannon Tweed, Playboy’s Miss November 1981”

  1. roger martin Says:

    this woman only gets better with age

  2. dejan djukic Says:

    nice girl

  3. alfian Says:

    I LOVE HER!

  4. shannon tweed playboy photos | My Best Pics Says:

    [...] NSFW November: Shannon Tweed, Playboy's Miss November 1981 В« The … Nov 5, 2009 … NSFW November: Shannon Tweed, Playboy's Miss November 1981. By E. Ladies and gentlemen, Playboy is … [...]

  5. Anonymous Says:

    Lady i feel sorry for! She is a slut! A cheap ho! You don’t show your private parts in public! No family morals or family values at all! How sad!

  6. michael Says:

    People who show their privates to anyone than their mate like Shannon are just cheap a penny a dozen of a person. How disgusting! I am a man who believes in purity for a man and a woman equally! I did not know that she did this sort of thing! Truly sad! And men who approve this are sick and dirty things as well! Your body is a private thing to share solely with the one you love not for dirtyness! What a scandal!

    • Anonymous Says:

      Your body isn’t private unless you want it to be. Don’t be such a backward prude – privates are natural and beautiful. We aren’t born with clothes on and nature just doesn’t care. It’s only rigidly prudish people who get in the way.

    • Chad Says:

      Michael are you wanting to come out of the closet at the age of 16 You have to be, your here on this site, staring at her genitality, and downing her , shame on you moron!!! People out there paid money to see her like this, if you don’t like it get of the site and go watch Bambi! ya nerd!!!!

  7. Jed Leyland Says:

    For those of us who do appreciate the beauty of the female form, could you do a set of Ms. Tweed’s photo session with the legendary glamour photographer, George Hurrell ? They were among the best to ever appear in Playboy. I met her once at a trade show and started a discussion about working with Hurrell. Ms. Tweed told me years ago that she had the negatives of two unpublished Hurrells in a vault. I’m assuming the Hurrell photo that graced her recent bio was one of them.

    • E. Says:

      I had no idea a Shannon-George collaboration existed. What a rad challenge. I love Hurrell. I will scout it out! I’m also curious how that commenter who dislikes women’s nude bodies so much managed to “innocently” find this post in order to vent his disdain. Typical.

  8. Nancy Smith Steger Says:

    I love how these men are saying it’s disgusting, yet they googled her and are looking. lmfao

  9. Anonymous Says:

    Shannon Tweed, Wow, hard to beleive this was her 30 years ago. She is 54 now and I think anyone that has seen her on Family Jewels would not kick her out of bed. She is fantastic!!

  10. cindy Says:

    She is Beautiful now and then….Shannon don’t let these wana b haters make u feel bad about n e thing. They all just jealous!

  11. Anonymous Says:

    Yeah, I agree with you. They’re so funny! What exactly have they done? lmfao.

  12. Jasline Says:

    yeah I knew she had plastic surgery

  13. Angelique Says:

    If you don’t like what you see, turn away. Who are any of you to judge someone because they decided to do pictorials for Playboy? So what? Taking nude photos for a tasteful publication doesn’t make someone a whore. She’s been in a monogamous relationship with Gene Simmons for roughly around 30 years. That’s no “hoe fa’sho” in my book. Freakin’ hypocrites.

    On another note, thanks for sharing these! She’s beautiful. :)

    • Chad Says:

      I totally agree, hypocrites, hypocrites,hypocrites, those who gazed upon her body and looked away in discust go TO ANOTHER SITE and leave us normal people alone and keep your opinions to yourself or at least talk to your own weird kind!!!

  14. rob Says:

    Shannon is a beautiful women then and now. Where were women like her when i was a kid.

  15. Glynn Says:

    I only think it is sad that she has blurred her lovely beauty with the plastic surgery. She looks nothing like her former self and her mouth is just off, very stiff and unnatural. I love her though, but like so many women her age, she just went too far with the plastic. Still a lovely lady.

    • Stephanie Says:

      That is exactly how I feel, Glynn. I don’t really watch the show but I keep seeing these commercials for their engagement shows and every time I look at both of them I think HOW AWFUL! WHY do people get plastic surgery and ruin their faces? I would NEVER EVER do it…I have not seen one single person who had work done that doesn’t look like a mutant now. They go under the knife to make things better (when they don’t even need it) and they come out looking so much worse…why can’t these people just age gracefully??? I think unless you got into a serious accident and need correcting, people shouldn’t be getting it…..I mean look at their faces! They both have the same stiff, puffy, unproportionate face! They remind me of Hunter Tylo from The Bold and The Beautiful. There is another perfect example of terrible plastic surgery where it was NOT needed. They can’t possibly think they look good…

  16. Anonymous Says:

    mast hai baap

  17. Orlando Marconi Says:

    Vos sos un puto del orto, atorrante, sinverguenza, hijo de un gran puta, la recalcada concha de tu reputisima madre y la concha rota de tu putisima hermana!

  18. killyR Says:

    i’m a woman and came upon this bc i was curious as to who she was in the first place. these pics don’t surprise me at all – she is a big hoe, and playboy isn’t and has never been a ‘classy’ magazine as someone said – it didn’t ‘liberate’ women at all – and i agree w/ whomever said that we have private parts for a reason – PRIVATE – ugh – she such a slut and a fame whore – ugly as sin too!! my .02 cents as a liberated woman!! btw liberation doesn’t equal whorish behaviour!! trash

    • Chad Says:

      I some what agree with you, I think she would be more beautiful, natural, but, you really don’t know what they are thinking when they are caught up with Hollywood, and plastic surgery is the in thing to do..I think The Bold And The Beautiful people in Hollywood don’t think like the average person like you or me, they have a slump and they feel insecure, leaving them to feel that they need to be perfect to compete with the young and up coming little beautiful girls only to wish they could turn back time,,,,but too late the money hungry plastic surgeons have the body almost perfect .( Shannon my love, just a couple more touch ups and your just as good as new!!!) Vultures how can you fend off those sharks ..I know go back to Newfoundland my love we love you whatever you look like.

    • brian Says:

      People are gunna keep saying its tasteless when its not females and males alike are a natural beauty in its self… playboy is the classy of nude magazines and very tastefull showing the beauty of the body not the sexual desire like other magazines yes a real man would and will get aroused.. but doesn’t mean were pigs for it, its natural… like some one else said we were born naked… I hate quoting the bible but we were born naked and god saw us that way… never told us to put clothes on.. just said don’t eat from the garden of eden and the serphant was the one who corrupted them and mad them believe that they needed to be covered.. if ur ashamed of nudity ur most likely sheltered and insecure about yourself.

  19. Roger Warren Says:

    I am a married man and I love my wife very much. Watching the Family Jewels reality show I get so mad when someone has someone who loves them so much and they treat that person like $&#@.Shannon Tweed seems to be a awesome LADY and she deserves NOTHING but the best. Glad Gene stepped and grew a pair and married her

    • Chad Says:

      Roger you hit the nail on the head there with those comments, Gene is one lucky guy to have someone like Shannon to put up with that crap!

  20. Anonymous Says:

    She looks like a man.

  21. Sofia Says:

    She looks like a man

  22. Anonymous Says:

    shannon you were fucken hot back than and your still a foxxy lady now. and thats saying alot concidering i’m 33yrs. old and never thought older woman were that attractive.

    your HOT still
    Genes a lucky man.

  23. Ed C Says:

    She had a seriously amazing body back then. It’s only the hair which dates it.

  24. monkey Says:

    incredable tits shannon

  25. Anonymous Says:

    Plastic teats, plastic head, and married to an old ugly Jew. Perfect!
    And the sister’s disturbing also.
    Abie Babie

  26. Anonymous Says:

    Shannon,

    You are a beautiful lady. I admire you so much. Gene truly is a blessed man. It amazes me how people are insanely jealous people are of your success. I tip my hat to you.

  27. Anonymous Says:

    I wish she wouldn’t have taken the high road and thought plastic surgery was for her, you shouldn’t mess with what god gave you, I think she was breathtaking before, now she’s just grasping at the straws of youth, wonderful woman though…. Shes smart strong and still beautiful, hope she is seriously happy

  28. Saul Goode Says:

    Is that Bigfoot between her legs? Guess there was no landscaping back then. Besides the overgrown bush, awesome body!! I’d knock the stuffin’ out of that egg mcmuffin…

  29. Anonymous Says:

    I like u pic tweed oh no…

  30. Anonymous Says:

    sexxx x x x x x xxxx

  31. Fian Says:

    love it style

  32. Anonymous Says:

    no se si saber espanol, soy fan tuyo republica dominicana

  33. Anonymous Says:

    eres preciosa

  34. mike bloodsworth Says:

    if that commentator could remove the penises from his oral and anal cavities,he could enjoy one of the most amazing women ever,then he could go back to sucking and getting buttfucked by newly escaped huge black felons!

  35. oggy Says:

    shannon u r and always will be the most beautful lady out there and luv the part u came back 2 bc all the way :)

  36. miguel angel Says:

    aunque el tiempo a pasado no dega de ser una mujer muy hermosa,,,

  37. Anonymous Says:

    For those who feel required to judge this woman… need I remind you that there was once a day when people were born naked, and stayed that way for practically the rest of their lives…? And now suddenly it’s a “Sin”, or “Slutty”? She is not the only nude model in the world! And you have no right to judge! She made her dream a reality and was able to be the success that she wanted to be.

  38. miguel Says:

    Shannon is a dirty woman as is her husband. I came upon this website by curiosity! I did not know who she was, so i looked up her name. I found a low life and a ho of a woman! This family has no family values or morals whatsoever. Keep your privates private to share with your husband. Shows how insecure she is, looking for such attention! A dime a dozen!!!! How sad! Just sad!!

  39. Larry Says:

    A good and well to do person keeps their clothes on. Public nudity should be made illegal and it they break the law should get years in prison! People have no respect whatsoever anymore! One goes on vacation and you see topless women and thongs. If they want to do this, then go to a nudist beach! Have respect for others and keep your clothes on! No brain whatsoever, especially where there’s children and people still that have morals around! People, think before you do stuff!

  40. Chris Says:

    I have a copy of the 81 playboy shannon s center fold want to sell it to a shannon fan..if intrested contact me…

  41. mirella Says:

    whoever said playboy is a tasteful publication is nuts–I feel sorry for Shannon’s children and I sure would like to meet Michael-loved his comment!!

  42. fartsprayer Says:

    you could smell her muffin through the computer–PU!!!

  43. Anonymous Says:

    she is so lovely and beautiful god has given her the beauty………

  44. rico Says:

    love to just pound on her, bend her over and just jack hammer my cock in her as i pull her hair,and arch her back ,surrender your ass ,stick it out while i go deeeeeep

  45. Scott Says:

    WOW! Her centerfold is totally incredible, including a full beaver pelt. LOVE IT!

  46. Genes wife is red hot!!! Says:

    I wonder if the family ever gets tired of the publicity. I would move to an estate and lock myself in it if I were them. Shannon is one of my favorites, Genes decision to avoid alcohol and drugs is admiral, and they raised two wonderful children. Yes I followed the show. I’m sure much was scripted. But back to Sannon since this blog is about her. She was sill and will be one fine looking female. You go girl. If all looked like that and found men not to attractive or the best looking they would stay together. Trust me.!!!

  47. vili Says:

    for the one who consider this “people who show their privats cheap and apenny a dozen…aaa…what are you doing on this page ?!

Leave a Reply

