Brands for the veal and baby steps

“I believe that the human race has developed a form of collective schizophrenia in which we are not only the slaves to this imposed thought behavior, but we are also the police force of it.” –David Icke

I’m taking the bus this weekend not only to ease the impact on the environment in these sludgy-skied last days of summer heat but also because I’m sick of my Ford full of crushed Diet Cokes and empty packs of Newports. I’m a lazy, disorganized, falling-apart fruitbasket and even I am actually doing something about this ridiculous branding and materialistic nonsense: please join me.

Resist this climate of corporate mind control, please. This does not have to be the way it is. Materialism is a tide that can be stemmed and even turned, if every individual person agrees to try. Be yourself instead of trying to be what it is sold to you that you ought to be. Break away from the pack, even if you can only do it for a second. Baby steps!

Remember to refuse, I repeat, refuse to be “normal.”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

