Breaking news

This just in: Western Bacon Cheeseburgers are amazing.

A confession. I crave these regularly. I will go in jags of several weeks, up to a month even, thinking about how much I’d like one of these, and doing nothing to satisfy myself. But today I went for it. Totally worth it. Alert the media.

I swung by Panda Eraser’s beauty school because it was literally on the way home and left her a note on her car referencing the fact that someone asked her the other day, “How do you make purple?” Love you, you beautiful genius!


I call this picture Glamburger, but Phil Poynter probably has some other name for it.

Normally, I’d be bitching right now about how I totally broke down on my own usually iron will, (only foodwise) and I’m letting my body down, and I know fast food is poison, and I don’t believe in frankenfood and obesity rates and cancer and on and on but … I’m in some type of barbeque sauce-induced emotional coma and instead I’m going to go finger paint with my kidlet.

I’m high on food, y’all.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Breaking news”

  1. panda eraser Says:

    clearly i am retarded: if i were a better friend (or if i were literate and read and the like) i’d have known you left that note without having to guess based on handwriting (which makes it amazing that i knew it was you right away-ish considering i hardly see your handwriting). here i am now, though, trying to be a better soul by catching up on ye ol’ blog. why don’t we ever see each other anymore? (except on trivia night, of course…where we are on opposite sides of the restaurant battling it out nerd-style.)

    sushi and beer, bitch. and kisses.

Leave a Reply

