Advice: E.E. Cummings Edition

These are all ghost posts, scheduled well ahead of time. I’m picking up prints from the Camera Center and going to the mall with Miss D today, then scootching on down to C-town to test drive some setups for Thanksgiving with the friendohs and having some time with the Gentleman before he flies to the frozen North with Otis to meet her fam.

I’m anxious about picking up the pictures. I have to know in advance the photos probably came out awful because it was my first time shooting the Diana. Still … I’m so lame that I have high hopes.

At the chili cookoff, Miss D and the LBC and I were talking about E.E. Cummings. I tried to remember this quote, but I couldn’t access it in my memory banks (beer may or may not have played a role!) at the time. But I’ve found it now, and I’m going to keep it in mind today as we navigate the mall and its narrow-eyed mannequins.

“To be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting.”

(E.E. Cummings)

I often find it overwhelming to face an enormous amount of people, but I’m going to soldier through today. It’s as fun as I want to make it, right? Right!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Advice: E.E. Cummings Edition”

  1. namelessneed Says:

    enjoyable post/thanx for sharing

  2. E. Says:

    Thank you for reading! My pictures DID come out awful, but the next roll can only improve, right? Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

