Wednesday Wednesday: Cover art edition


Portrait by Isabel Samaras, via Anton Khodakovsky on the Behance Network.

This is the Korean book cover for the late Stieg Larsson’s Män som hatar kvinnor (Men Who Hate Women) (2005). It is part of his Millenium crime trilogy, which has made him a posthumous internationally bestselling author.

The english-language translation was re-titled The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and came out in September of 2008. A trade paperback copy from my cousin Mary is sitting on the floor next to my bed in my To Read pile which I am grossly ignoring at present because I have other reading obligations to which I strictly stick at this time of year. But I plan to start it when I’ve got that all sewn up. Maybe I will figure out why Wednesday is wearing a necklace of multicultural doll heads in the portrait. (Or why the portrait is of Wednesday at all, even.) I’ll let you know.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Wednesday Wednesday: Cover art edition”

  1. izaakmak Says:

    Is it just me, or is there more than a coincidental resemblance between the girl on the cover and Wednesday from The Addams Family?😀

Leave a Reply

