R.I.P., Arthur Penn


via movingimagesource.us.

Just got word that seminal director Arthur Penn (The Miracle Worker, Alice’s Restaurant, Little Big Man) has died today. Yesterday was his 88th birthday.

I’m working up a Movie Moment post on his arguably most famous and important film, Bonnie and Clyde (1967), to appear later today or tomorrow. For right now, R.I.P. to an amazing and visionary talent, and condolences to his family and many, many friends and colleagues.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “R.I.P., Arthur Penn”

  1. namelessneed Says:

    Thanx for highlighting Penn. For me, though “Micky One” is something else,
    “Might Moves” will always be in my list of bestest movies ever. Please seek it out and have a look for yrself.

  2. IzaakMak Says:

    My last two posts included music from Arlo Guthrie, including Alice’s Restaurant. I’m embarrassed to say that I didn’t recognize who your post was about until someone pointed it out. What a loss! *sigh*

Leave a Reply

