Liberated Negative Space o’ the Day: Textual healing — Art of the cover with guest tour through E’s “process.”


via lemonlove on the tumblr.

Great. Now what am I supposed to name my first album?

  • alternate joke based on a joke I made in 2004: This reminds me of that time when Frank Zappa took all the good names like Moon Unit and Dweezil for his kids and I was stuck with the Bible.
  • alternate joke with more brevity but no personal touch: Backing vocals by Heywood Jablome.
  • I didn’t want to retread the first joke because I feel weird stealing from myself, plus I had to manhandle it too much to make it work for this post (the original joke referred to my daughter, who was in utero, and had been shorter and far more topical). As for the latter, it not only did not include a small, personal way of tying us all together as poster and readers, but it more importantly repeated the word “blow” too much for my taste, since it just appeared in the picture already. Ergo, “what am I to call my album,” which had instinctively been my joke when I saved the thing to begin with, won.

    Aren’t you pleased as punch by this glimpse in to my ultra-sophisticated process?

    Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

    Leave a Reply

