Winter of my discontent: Inaugural edition feat. Goethe throwback


Photographed by Ffion on the flickr.

Sometimes our fate resembles a fruit tree in winter. Who would think that those branches would turn green again and blossom?, but we hope it, we know it.

(Johann Wolfgang von Goethe.)

Honestly, I could do, like, three more Goethe Months, and maybe someday I will, but for now, I hate January and I want to do something about it.

The Wonder Woman project helped me appreciate and understand her better; the William S. Burroughs project opened me up to new ideas and biographical facts I’d never known nor even heard of; and the NSFW November project — well, the NSFW November project had boobs.


Photographed by Eros Turannos on the flickr.

So this January I will be seeking out deep, positive messages about Winter along with photographs that show me more than bleak snow and the dull, same ol’-same ol’ that the cold weather serves up to me in my perception, and try to draw some conclusions about just why exactly I wake up on January 1st feeling particularly low and the mood does not lift until late February.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Winter of my discontent: Inaugural edition feat. Goethe throwback”

  1. Ken Says:

    I have never, ever, ever followed a blog…until now…I am totally drawn to yours. You share so many things that I find fascinating, funny, sexy and touching. Thank you for all of your effort.

    Ken

Leave a Reply

