Don’t let your babies grow up to be cowboys: Echo Sackett edition feat. Yvonne Buckingham


Yvonne Buckingham.

When morning came, and when I had my breakfast, I sat waiting in the sitting room. I was wearing a poke bonnet and a long full skirt trimmed with bows of ribbon and a shawl around my shoulders. My knitting bag was on my lap and my pick was inside my skirt in its scabbard and ready to hand. A girl can’t be too careful.

(Louis L’Amour. Ride the River: Book Five in the Sackett Series. New York: Bantam, 1983.)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

