John Milton June: The best society, sometimes


For solitude sometimes is best society,
And short retirement urges sweet return.

(John Milton. Paradise Lost. Book VIII, 249-250.)

I have actually not had a great deal of solitude whatsoever lately, but I have been hustling my sweet ass from Hell to Kansas just about every day with this and that, and I do plan to try and take some alone time soon. Maybe just a drive and some photos or something. I’ve enjoyed my flurries of activity, but you can’t drift away from your center, and I find my center in stolen, quiet moments here and there. Got to capture me some of those.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

