Fight Club Friday: Where there’s smoke …


Art by de-lune on the d.a.

“Recycling and speed limits are bullshit,” Tyler said. “They’re like someone who quits smoking on his deathbed.”

(Chuck Palahniuk, Fight Club. Chapter 16.)

Quitting smoking is going crazy well. I feel really good about it.


“In the Flesh” by JKB Fletcher, 2010.

I have gone back to plucking individual hairs from my body and stripping them down with my fingernails to curl them up like little tiny frayed wrapping ribbons, but since it’s not in a frenzy or anything I’m pretty sure it would take, like, forever for that to realistically impact my appearance, so I’m not too worried.

Perfectly normal, perfectly healthy.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Fight Club Friday: Where there’s smoke …”

  1. Pryor Says:

    I’m in the if-I-can-do-it-anybody-can club — smoked 2-3 packs a day for 36 years, then quit in August ’09. Bonne chance!

Leave a Reply

