Heinlein Month: How to tell


A woman who shaves or otherwise depilates her pubic curls has a profound interest in recreational sex.

(Robert A. Heinlein. To Sail Beyond the Sunset, 1987.)

I think grooming is a good idea; I think all the way hardwood floors, which I have sported in the past and found distractingly tough to keep, um, waxed, is inferior in appearance and sensation to a nice throw rug or more. I feel like fully bare is fun now and again but as a regular thing it appears uncomfortably pre-sexual. 1-2-3 DEBATE.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Heinlein Month: How to tell”

  1. Teri Rees Wang Says:

    Orange is the color of creativity.
    Cheers!

  2. Julio Monteiro de Oliveira Says:

    Hum… Map of Tasmania maybe? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rcoreV10hI8

  3. Pryor Says:

    What would Heinlein say of the current craze? I’m with you, E: at least from my vantage point, “all the way hardwood floors…is inferior in appearance and sensation” on a woman is an accurate summation. (I won’t speak of my hypocrisy in shaving the boys sometimes for coolth in the summer, because that would be TMI, n’est-ce pas?).

  4. Brian in Wien Says:

    I told her I didn’t like bush so she shaved. I was surprised the next time I saw her. Wait – I meant I didn’t like George Bush.. Your bush was fine.

    • E. Says:

      I want to take that joke to the Early Bird Special at Denny’s, then maybe home for some Matlock and I’ll throw an afghan over it when it falls asleep in its recliner. (Actually still a good joke, heh)

  5. Anonymous Says:

    When women prefer a man with a clean shaven chin, everyone understands that the man still looks like a man and not a boy. Yet it is clear that most women are pedophiles, because men grow beards and boys do not.

  6. new reader Says:

    plush rug. Hands down, no question. And I don’t shave my chin, either.

Leave a Reply

