Daily Batman: All the news that’s fit to meh!

So the big news of the world from the NY Comic-Con is this whole Avengers movie dealie. (Because, you know, The Dark Knight Rises is so passe).


photograph by brainybrimstone on the flickr.

Aw, geez, man. Here’s the thing: I don’t like the Avengers. I haven’t seen a single one of their setup movies. Not even the Iron Man flicks, and that’s in direct violation of a personal blood oath I made to Robert Downey, Jr. in the 1990s. (Chances Are, Heart and Souls, Only You? — totally irrestible.) I can’t help it: I just don’t care about the danged Avengers. On the plus side, I can finally see the viewpoint of all those good but non-dorky friends whose sphincters clench when I start in on Batman.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Daily Batman: All the news that’s fit to meh!”

  1. Ed Rhodes Says:

    I would rather see a “Defenders” movie, but I liked The Avengers. I liked the three set up films as well (I missed the second Hulk film.)
    (BTW, I like Batman too!)

Leave a Reply

