Daily Batman: Green thumbs, and other parts


“Ivy Grows” by Nacho Molina on the d.a.

He who loves a garden loves the world
And the magic beauty there unfurled.

(Brian H. Gent)

I badly wanted a garden when I lived in Portland. I had it all mentally planned, modeled after the garden my grandfather kept when I was a girl. I had bookmarked heirloom seed sites and added all these organic gardening books to my Amazon wish list. But I left and the yard I have now is not technically mine for the digging. So no garden.

My husband has put one in since I left. I haven’t seen it yet.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Daily Batman: Green thumbs, and other parts”

  1. IzaakMak Says:

    I share your sentiments about gardening. I truly miss being able to have one, and I love the image you chose to express your feelings.

Leave a comment