Advice: Somewhat NSFW Liv Tyler edition

Twice now, all this “Miss November,” “Playmate of the Month” nonsense — to which I will never commit again, even though I plan to continue featuring noteworthy playmates and models as time goes by; sorry, but doing all the Misses of the month in that month is nothing less than exhausting — has lead to me tagging posts “Liv Tyler” without having a legit standalone post yet for her even though I think she is completely the bees’ knees. So let’s remedy that stickity-stat!


Photograph by who else? Ellen Von Unwerth

I am scared of becoming a mother.

I love to go shopping at Target. They have so much stuff there!, and you can buy almost anything, it’s really amazing.


I don’t think I’m particularly beautiful at all.


Photographed by Henri Tullio in France, 2005, at Givenchy’s dedication of the Liv Tyler Rose.

The age I’m at now, you go from being a young girl to suddenly you blossom into a woman. You ripen, you know? And then you start to rot.

I’m not perfect at all.

Um, NEVER to both of those; I think she is disarmingly honest and kind and special. Do you love that she is barefoot? Liv “Rundgren” Tyler, you so cool.


Love what I do and I have no regrets, but the people I care about are by far the most important thing. I would kill for them. They make my life worth living.

There is no definition of beauty, but when you can see someone’s spirit coming through, something unexplainable, that’s beautiful to me.


With gorgeous sister, model-author Mia Tyler — I am so sorry about the huge “Corbis” watermark in the center of this picture.

I don’t want to spend so much time obsessing about myself. I love to cook and I love to eat. And yet, if I am not careful, I could be considered chubby in the film business. That’s why it is great for me not to live in Hollywood. I love to go to the country where I can wear my pajamas all day long if I want.


Oh, my God, this amazing cool breeze is coming through my window and the sun is shining. I’m happy.


Photograph by David LaChapelle

Half my directors have no idea about my family situation. [Stealing Beauty director] Bernardo [Bertolucci] had no idea who Aerosmith was. People always want to take away from the work that you did, like they want to think it was easy, somehow. I got those parts because I worked hard to get them.


Screencapture from The Fellowship of the Ring, one of those tricksy Hobbitses movies.

I was staying with some friends in England, and it was New Year’s. My husband, Roy [Langdon of Spacehog], and I were sleeping, and I woke to the sound of our friend’s two little boys. They were going around the bedrooms opening the doors and looking in.

When they got to our door, one little boy went to open it and the other said, “No! Don’t open that door! The princess is sleeping in there.

It made my heart leap out of my chest. I think that was the first time I really realized the impact these [Lord of the Rings] films had on people.


Solitude has its own very strange beauty to it.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Advice: Somewhat NSFW Liv Tyler edition”

  1. Tweets that mention Advice: Somewhat NSFW Liv Tyler edition « The Thought Experiment -- Topsy.com Says:

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by German and Thiago Marques, TwitSex Prudence. TwitSex Prudence said: Liv Tyler ser filha daquele cara é a comprovação REAL de que genética é uma farsa. (18+) http://migre.me/d6hP […]

  2. jürgen Says:

    very good Fotos but i lite more hot

Leave a comment